Realistically speaking, how hard is it to move to Japan?

Realistically speaking, how hard is it to move to Japan?

I'm a programmer in the western game industry. I love games, but not western games and I hate everything that surrounds them (leads that are in positions they don't deserve, sjws, politics). Not only that but I never get rewarded for my work

I've been to Japan 3 times already and loved everything about it. Went to the countryside as well and everyone was very nice. Also I'm white so maybe that helped a lot

Anyone know where I should start? Apparently teaching English is what everyone does first to get a place over there and then they move up. Do I need a minimum Japanese proficiency level (N2 maybe)?

Attached: 1553231799320.jpg (980x735, 162K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=n70AgNDh6qg
google.com/amp/s/www.vg247.com/2017/03/18/zelda-breath-of-the-wilds-us-programmer-one-day-dreamed-of-working-for-nintendo-ten-years-later-his-wish-came-true/amp/
bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/James_Turner
youtube.com/watch?v=HbmCh55fM64
youtube.com/watch?v=VxboX2kypA4
youtube.com/watch?v=ylj8DAeOkhM
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Riken
riken.jp/en/
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ritsumeikan_University
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doshisha_University
english.takushoku-u.ac.jp/student-program/
mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/american-loses-eye-after-being-13659560
bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-08-20/why-some-techies-are-shunning-silicon-valley-for-japanese-dream
youtube.com/watch?v=Hwlm_RNrGqA
youtube.com/watch?v=8ielxxaDzq8
youtu.be/8QPamnNYGJI
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Learn a good bit of kanji and dialect, or else you will pretty much be looked down as a child. Make sure you get credentials in the west first, whether it be a degree or IT certificate (Yes, IT is a pretty alright and in demand career in Japan, as the average person there knows next to nothing about computers), or you could just go the easy route and do studies in Japan.