So i started playing this game thinking it was gonna kick my ass but i reached balmora in a comfy way by road while...

So i started playing this game thinking it was gonna kick my ass but i reached balmora in a comfy way by road while also raiding
some bandit caves and visiting the towns on the the way. when is the part where im supposed get buttfucked coming up?

Attached: morrowind.jpg (1024x683, 126K)

God this game looks like shit.

Bethesda would make a shit-ton of money if they remastered this with added pleb shit like fast travel.

Bloodmoon, with those fucking werewolves, is when the game goes from manageable to absolutely requiring cheesing. Everything before that is fun

Bloodmoon definitely increased the amount of bullshit.
>Enemy has magic reflection
Mhh yes I love hitting myself in the face with my own spells.
If you played mage you either went full magic resistinence to your own spell element in general or you went for DoT spells so you have time to react with potions or other tools.

assassins are pretty scary early on if your are not prepared

Morrowind has more options for fast travel than any other TES game. Just because it isn't available from a menu doesn't mean it isn't there.

>bloodmoon
>that quest you have to go raid some cave with dudes with enchanted paralyze weapons
>they hit you once and you are paralyzed for 3 seconds so they just keep hacking you till you die

such bullshit, probably easy fix if you are a mage but I was a fighter character and never had dabbled in magick back then

They are only called travel then and perfectly fine.
Later guild quests are quite heavy on the political side where you have to simply chat up loads of people in different cities. Not having transit would be really annoying.
Also it's more immersive(buzzword in tes but still correct)

Being a mage brought its own set of problems if you weren't very in touch with the mechanics.