Games Industry Jobs thread

>he spends all his time on games
>does not work for a vidya gaymen company

What gives, homos?

You don't aspire to be Reggie?

Attached: office-design-for-Square-Enix-8_3840x2160_acf_cropped.jpg (3840x2160, 2.39M)

>If you truly enjoy something
>Never make a living do it
>Because then whenever you do that thing, you'll just think of work

>he play fantasy football and watches football on the tv all year round.
>Isn't a Coach or player in a football team

This but unironically

Sportsball NARPs can get fucked

secure the bag!

$1000 paid by game devs so I can shit on them on Yea Forums every month

I would if I could.

my degree isn't suitable for the gaming industry. If I could work in vidya i probably would

I worked in games for a year
It fucking sucked

I would never go back to that hellhole of an industry, shit, I'd sooner go back to QA business and that fucking sucks balls.

Why

Because then I would have to study game design. Instead I can just get some rando job.

>dad works in construction
>i follow him to jobsites as kid
>play with his tools in garage
>now on road to becoming architect
>working same city i was born in

a lot of young ppl these days run to LA or NYC to escape from their home states. I don't know that feel. But that is the type of person I imagine will be filling those game companies. To be frank, they're pretty weird.

>start working in a kitchen during high school after school, one of the most popular and busiest in the area
>keep working there instead of going to college right away since I have no idea what I want to do
>take on more responsibilities as the owner gets older and starts slowing down, eventually running the entire back of the house
>get really good at managing a kitchen, from getting food out fast while keeping quality consistent and food waste and costs low at a very high volume kitchen that is well known for being such