Ridge Racer

What would you say is the best and most content/feature rich Ridge Racer? What would you say is the worst?

Attached: ps1_ridge_racer-120314.jpg (300x300, 30K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/9lFj0UoZWOQ
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

Worst are the psp ones, fight me

Best would probably be RRV or later. I know people talk up RR4 and it has style for miles, but a huge part of it is just fucking padding (read: having to intentionally come in less than 1st place to unlock other cars- with multiple full career mode playthroughs!).

Worst is RR Revolution, it's just an RR1 expansion pack with a new, lame track, worse music, and the intro announcer distinctly cut off because he's supposed to say RIDGE RACER TWO like the arcade cabinet but they named it Revolution instead.

Why is that? I've been playing Ridge Racer 2 on my Vita and I've been enjoying it a lot. I admit that I'm very new to the series though. Are the others a lot better?

>having to intentionally come in less than 1st place to unlock other cars
Wait you have to come in second or third or something like that?

>Wait you have to come in second or third or something like that?
Yup, and you need to do it for each championship with each race team/difficulty combination. There's 320 fucking cars and honestly most of them aren't even memorable and never show up again, and some of the series' mainstays like the Fiera (original #3 F/A/#4 RT Ryukyu) and the various Soldat/Rivelta devil cars aren't in RR4 at all.

I like 7 for its options, I suppose. Though the drifting had reached a real nadir of casualness with 6 and 7.

>content/feature rich

the worst are definitely the original one, Revolution and the Vita one without the DLCs

>320 fucking cars
That sounds like way too many for most of them to actually matter.

What makes the drifting casual?

Yeah the Vita one seems like a joke. 3 cars and 5 tracks is ridiculous. Even with all the DLC the game just feels devoid of content.