Smash 4 comes out

>Smash 4 comes out
>melee players hate it and shit on it whenever they can
>Smash Ultimate comes out
>is literally just Smash 4 but polished a bit harder and with tons of content irrelevant to competative players
>nothing but praise from the melee community and melee is literally dying as top players jump ship to run from HBox
Are these people retarded or what? It's the same damn game, and they are only just now realizing "Hey, I kinda like this game that's the same game I've been playing for almost 2 decades"
The only understandable one to hate is Brawl.

Attached: 307.jpg (599x529, 47K)

Who cares smash is for stinky autists and literal children

Have you seen literally any competative game and its fanbase?
Stinky autists? Check.
Literal children? Even on your "mature games for mature gamers" you bet your ass that's a check

Because they only pretended to hate the new games because of gatekeeping and to not be associated with the lame wii or wii u.

C O P E

Because ultimate actually is enjoyable to play in comparison to 4.

Only smelee gets complaints about smelling though meaning despite others smelling, melee fans are worse, and melee is even more childish. Doesn't really help your case

smash is way worse. when you go to a fightan weekly, most people there shower and own cars. smash wekklies are a fucking nightmare of stink niggers with no cars, all riding bikes and taking the bus and shit

>because of gatekeeping
This much is clear.
>to not be associated with the Wii or wiiu
Was the gamecube ever looked at by the wider population any differently than the Wii or wiiu?

>my case
Did you read the op?
>smash is way worse
I cant even find smash events where I live but I've been to a tekken tournament and I was appalled. I refuse to believe it can get worse.

Attached: 1551324113602.jpg (449x550, 41K)

Anime fighters are the worst.

It's a lot of fun though.
I hope Meleefags will all jump ship soon so pro matches might actually be fun to watch.