I'm trying to find my place in the world of gamedev, but not sure whom I should become...

I'm trying to find my place in the world of gamedev, but not sure whom I should become. I don't know which games I want to create. I know there are game designers, game engine programmers, artists, modelers, well I'm not good at anything, although have some basic skills in programming. I did a Snake clone on OpenGL before but that felt really cumbersome. I also hope to work in a big game company one day. So what I'm asking is your help in choosing my specialty. I'm just not sure in what I'd like to do for the rest of my life (ye, I'm 20 y.o)

Attached: 2b_face.jpg (926x521, 99K)

become the little girl

plz ppl

Why would I do that?

its cute

people say I'm already kinda cute, it's not the point. I want to become meaningful, famous and well-paid dude that big game companies would be happy to hire.

I have no idea, if I had to guess shouldn't you just be trying to make a game on your own (a game with a realistic scale) to test out what you are good at, what you enjoy and what to get better at?

is that even possible in this industry? The only one who comes to mind is Kojima.

>wanting to be famous

Fuckin hell dude get your head screwed on, fame if it comes will be a bi product, if you vhase fame you will end up like Cliffy B or something, don't go down that route you still have time to not be a cunt.

Attached: 1550250147985.jpg (223x251, 6K)

well, that's where the problem is. Should I take an engine that someone already made or make it myself from the scratch? I'm also bound by my skills at other fields: modelling, music composing, etc.

You sound like a pleb with the wrong motivations in life. Prepare to be disappointed sucker

I just feel no sense in this life if I'm not reaching the peak of myself.