Have millenials ruined the open world genre?

Have millenials ruined the open world genre?

Attached: 20190221193513_1.jpg (2560x1440, 1.41M)

There has never been a good open world game and there never will be. If millennials are the ones that destroy the genre, then they are the saviors of gaming.

fpbp.

>I don't play video games but I'm an expert on this subject

I have zero doubt you're between 23 and 38 OP

Open world sucks dick its the same shit everytime with repeatitive quests slapped all over the boring bland map

open world adds zero positive elements to games, and adds numerous negative elements

MUH IMMERSHUN!!!!!!

Casuals did, like everything else.

stalker and dwarf fortress are the only games that ever did open world correctly.

Witcher 3 and STALKER would like a word with you.

>The Witcher 3
Good open world

Imagine being a literal 12 year old who gets triggered by a color

>Witcher 3
Trash
>STALKER
We talking about the first one? (The good one) Not an open world game. It has abstracted travel time between its zones.

>only

Witcher 2 hubs were so much

Skyrim was alright

>it's not an open world game because there's loading screens
I guess Vice City isn't an open world game either then?

name ten open world games with actual world simulation instead of padding it out with collectibles and random spawns.

>doesn't backup his argument

Attached: tumblr_mxe9a0VqvT1rudptgo2_540.png (526x349, 74K)

>It has abstracted travel time between its zones.
So does Witcher 3. Sorry buddy but it's open world. CoP even more so.

I didn't say "loading screens". I said "abstracted travel time between its zones". Learn to read.

>name X amount because I know I'm right and you're wrong, and when you name X I will tear apart your list to prove that I am right and that you are wrong