There are people on Yea Forums who haven't watched Monogatari

>there are people on Yea Forums who haven't watched Monogatari
I'm waiting for your explanation.

Attached: Monogatari Second Season - 14 - Large 17.jpg (1280x720, 81.16K)

Not gonna watch any pretentious shit by SHAFT and Nisio.

Always struck me as a show for coomers

the fan service seems like the only good thing about it and the mc looks gay

This

user thinks everything slightly different or thought provoking is pretentious.

Attached: 6F6C28AC-6EB3-44A8-AACC-11EC26AA41E7.gif (498x294, 222.6K)

The same reason I didn't watch Fate/whatever too fuckin many.

I just keep putting it off.

Attached: 1264494855480.png (184x172, 3.3K)

I only watch things that I know I will like ahead of time, prove to me I will like this before I watch it.

Attached: EUUz9coUcAElyK8_0.jpg (679x964, 193.79K)

I've been learning japanese for 8 years in preparation for all the shitty puns that are apparently in the show

the incest "jokes" and the MC dynamic with snail girl make me unable to loosen up and immerse myself in the story, which is a pity, since I liked Medaka Box a lot.

Attached: silent brackets.png (670x254, 123.13K)

It's a good show, theres really no argument worth going over that you should watch it. In fact, don't, OP can suck a dick gatekeeping is good.

this

Attached: [Coalgirls]_Bakemonogatari_04_.mkv_snapshot_08.24_[2021.05.20_23.20.33].png (670x805, 742.77K)

What is it really about? I heard 1stvseason is confusing af

don't understand nip so it feels like i'm reading an issue of sensible chuckle instead

It's a show about a loner high-school student who recently became a part vampire as he attempts to save girls from supernatural extensions of their personal problems.

remove all the monologue and I will watch your show

I watched Bakemonogatari and then wanted to watch the other series but people gave me conflicting watch orders so I gave up and watched other stuff instead