What are some books that you have stolen and why?

What are some books that you have stolen and why?

Attached: bookthief.jpg (480x320, 158.09K)

Stole and burned "The God Delusion" from the physics department of my university. Reason were:
1 - It's an awful book based on pseudoscience
2 - It has no business being on the physics library

based

Forgot to return some Egyptian mythology book to my high school library before I graduated, still have it somewhere.

very based behaviour

Dante's Inferno from a degenerate high school teacher because I felt like he didn't deserve to have a copy

best way to shoplift books? was gonna shoplift some books from Books-A-Million, anybody who steals literature from that place is actually rescuing those books

There's not really a secret to it, just be discreet.

>from the physics department
you went to an unserious "university"

i stole this guy's dawkins book while he turned around to look for matches and replaced it with the bible. tee hee

I purloined over 100 books from my Uni’s library over the span of 2 years

all "universities" are unserious

>Birthday Letters (Ted Hughes)
I bought this for my aunt (for her birthday, haha). I gave her a decent period of time to read it (a year or so) then stole it.

>The Sound and the Fury (Faulkner)
I found this at a friend's house and started it and took it home with me to finish it and haven't (and won't) return it. The friend wasn't going to read it. Not sure why she even had it in the house. She likes Catherine Cookson.

>Edgar Allen Poe, Complete Short Stories & Poems
Stole this from someone's attic in Poland. It had been up there for years, and clearly wasn't getting read any time soon.