Well Yea Forums what even makes you think your academic GF will understand your interests?

rareddit.com/r/relationships/comments/d7bqcs/my_33f_husbands_35m_career_in_academic_philosophy/

Well Yea Forums what even makes you think your academic GF will understand your interests?

Attached: Capture.png (871x462, 75K)

>reddit
why don't you just stay there next time

Someone is obviously insecure in their understanding of basic physics

>picture of hegel on the nightstand
>constantly repeats german nonsense
ok which of you did this

The hilarious thing is, as a physics grad myself, that pic is absolutely true when it comes to.philosofags.

they literally have no clue what they're talking about and I'm glad science is relegating them to the playpen of obsolescence that they themselves have constructed.

kids, if you want to actually be able to talk about the nature of reality, just stay in STEM.

Science is derived from philosophical principles. It can explain the natural and observed world, yes, but see how far you get sating the metaphysical needs of a people when all you give them is "muh equations". I'm glad you've found an orthodoxy that makes you comfortable, but trying to play outside it makes you look like a fag.

>academics

Attached: Pol Pot.jpg (940x940, 97K)

reminder that most of what stem fags treat as undisputable dogma is literally just the musings of ancient greek epistemological philosophers

This is why you need to study everything

Reminder that if you think the forms are more true than relativity then you shouldn’t be allowed to have a philosophy. The Greeks were limited by the technology of their time, a clone of Plato in the modern day would have vastly different opinions on the structure of the universe.

The only thing gleamed from your non sequiturs and strawmanning is you know nothing about philosophy as a discipline. There is a lot more to philosophy than metaphysics and epistemology.

...Anonymous
09/23/19(Mon)21:36:55 No.13873210
#