Accelerationism

Hey Yea Forums, I need your help to straighten out my thoughts. Humour my incoherent/incomplete screed.

I'm doing a Master of research degree and need to pick a definite subject in a few months. I'm used to having people tell me what to write about so I guess now I'm a bit lost in all the possibilities that are open to me.

I have a couple of ideas at the moment, one of the most appealing being Accelerationism. I am a long-time lurker of this board and this seems to be the most edgy as well as potentially admissible subject in academia. I don't think I'd easily become fed up with the subject and remain stimulated for most of this undertaking.

The problem is that I can't bring myself to focus on one particular branch or subject pertaining to this movement. I can't just do a survey of it, I need a specific focus on one articulation of it.

I probably should focus on Mark Fisher and Left Accelerationism, I don't see myself having a future in academia by writing exclusively about 'hyperracist' Nick Land, as interesting as he is, or Xenofeminism or Gender Accelerationism. Although I acknowledge that I'll have to dig into all of this at some point, I don't see those branches becoming a focal point in my work.

I'm basically a newbie to all of this and have only read a few articles and blogposts on the matter. I have bought The Accelerationist Reader and plan on ploughing through it once I get ahold of it.

So I guess what I'm asking is what your thoughts are on this. Should I stick to this (sketch of a) plan or revert to more conventional/boring/stale literature or history for my thesis? Will my professors suspect me of being a Nazi/Incel/Deplorable/AltRight/lit bro? Probably, but there must be ways to avoid this to a large degree, right?

Also, general Accelerationism thread. Do add some grist to the mill.

Attached: accelerate.jpg (1370x2100, 168K)

Other urls found in this thread:

xenogothic.com/2019/03/04/a-u-acc-primer/
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs