NOOOOO it's impossible to get better at something by practicing!!! You're either born good at something or you're...

>NOOOOO it's impossible to get better at something by practicing!!! You're either born good at something or you're doomed to a life of mediocrity!!!!!!!!
Do you retards actually believe this? Is this just a cope?

Attached: 1568077980853.jpg (785x731, 101K)

Sorry what book did you read this is in?

I scanned through the catalog and only about 33 of the 150 threads in this board made a direct reference of a book/books. The majority of those threads were bait threads or stack threads.

Literally who said this? Post source OP.

get off lit mom

Its kind of true.
I can kind of draw but I'm not very good at it.
But I've met people that can't draw at all.

I see it parroted on here all the time. It may just be the same handful of people constantly repeating it. Go into the next thread that mentions "free will" and you will definitely see what I'm talking about.

It depends on both, and also the discipline you are trying to improve in, you stupid spergs.

user that's called essentialism (the opposite is constructivism).
scientifically many things are impossible to prove whether they are born or created because there is no control sample but somethings like height and health were shown (although not fully) to be part hereditary and part constructed.

People are born with differing amounts of innate potential to succeed, but obviously need to engage this potential with their behaviour for it to be realised. For example, your retardation is not for your lack of trying, but due to the low cognitive ceiling provided by your genetics.

This is basically the same as saying
>BODY BUILDERS WERE BORN MUSCULAR. YOU'RE EITHER BORN MUSCULAR OR YOU'RE DOOMED TO A LIFE OF BEING LANKY.