What do you do to start your novel, Yea Forums? It seems no matter how hard I try, I can't seem to start it whatsoever...

What do you do to start your novel, Yea Forums? It seems no matter how hard I try, I can't seem to start it whatsoever. No matter what I do, at first I thought I was simply procrastinating, delaying the uncomfortable truth that I'm a mediocre writer. And that my dream of being a writer would never come true. But, now I'm starting to realize it may be something more to it. Can you help me, Yea Forums?

Attached: spacejin_touhou_cbt_chart.png (2000x2000, 1.61M)

Have you planned and outlined your story?

What even is this image?

Yes, multiple times in fact. What kills them is that I don't know how to begin the story.

please delete this image i cant cope with the fact i wont have such a qt tuhu one day

"Stately..."

Not sure then. People say 'just write' but I don't know if that's helpful.

Write without caution then edit later. First draft. No one looks.

free flow writing is a meme, user. Don't give bad advice.

You wouldn't understand. Its for people who have patrician taste

Attached: __hakurei_reimu_touhou_drawn_by_space_jin__f7067a266145724f82662bb4818b7e20.jpg (780x900, 260K)

oh no no no no no, oh o ooo

I got a bit of inspiration for something new and more fun than serious literary crap recently and what I did first of all was just spend some time working out character details. Who they are, what they want, and why.
Then it feels like much more fun and less of a chore, and I can write something that feels more authentic.

Then dont start with the beginning. Write that part later.

You're supposed to free flow write to get into the mood to continue writing, not incorporate it into your actual work.

Nah, it's the mediocre thing..That pic is somehow very disturbing. Something about severe adult autism and sexuality imposed on a domain appropriate for children.