How many books did you read this year so far?

How many books did you read this year so far?

Attached: 1519394076917.jpg (640x718, 91K)

Other urls found in this thread:

goodreads.com/user/year_in_books/2019/62429822
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

I'm quite behind on my reading, only finished 12 so far

12 is pretty good, what were they? Any recommendations?

That's yuge, you read big tomes or novellas?

17. i’m a grad student so that’s the best i can do

A bit of both, average is probably about 350 pages

The only books I managed to finish are Bakemonogatari 1 and 2. I've been sluggishly getting through Within a Budding Grove for the last few months and should be able to push through before June.

How should I know? I can’t remember what my girlfriend’s name is and you expect me to remember how many books I have read? I don’t even know what month it is

three. if you claim to have """read""" more than five since January, either:
A) you didn't read them, you skimmed them
B) you think novellas, short stories, essays, and poetry anthologies count as full length books
C) you're an attention seeking liar

>tfw only read 6

Attached: brainlet1.png (601x508, 127K)

I have no idea. Scrolling trough my kindle and trying to reconstruct when i‘ve read a book, plus some physical copies, i‘d say definitely more than 16, no more than 20. all non-fiction though.

doesent take me 4 months to read 6 books... I could've easily got around this number if I didn't have school

Do technical manuals count? If they do I'm at like 10 but if they don't I'm at 5.

Attached: 1550619927915.webm (640x720, 2.47M)

how can you get meaningful info from books with a memory like that?

oh right thanks for the reminder
D) you have literally nothing else to do
sure