I'm new to reading comics. Can someone explain the weird persecution complex Hal fans have...

I'm new to reading comics. Can someone explain the weird persecution complex Hal fans have? They act like he is never used when he appeared in multiple DC books like flash and Superman. He is still in the main green lantern book and central to other lanterns life. I even see weird off topic mentioning of Ben 10 or people being angry about him turning evil in the past.

What is going on?

Attached: Hal.jpg (1920x1870, 594.74K)

You've already explained it. It's a persecution complex. There's no legitimate reason behind it, it's just a bunch of "not muh hal" any time any other green lantern gets a push or anything bad happens to their bland whitebread jordan.

Blame Emerald Twilight for writing Hal Jordan going villain for a spell, replacing him and all the other Green Lanterns with a weeaboo artist, and making him the Specter. Scubby shit like that happens pretty much all the time to superheros nowadays, but back then it pissed fans off so badly that even now, the moment Hal's not in the spotlight they act like he's being taken out behind the shed and shot.

Hell, blame Emerald Twilight for making Green Lantern fans one of the most vocally touchy fandoms in DC whenever someone criticizes ANY Green Lantern. Especially when you bring up Batman or Hal Jordan. I swear, even though Batman definitely needs to be knocked off his pedestal once in a while to remind readers he's no Batgod, GL fanboys react to any criticism of the bullshit the Corps does as though you were blapsheming against God, despite said god being a man who was once defeated by getting a paper blown into his face.

Attached: uR2gISv.jpg (1041x1600, 508.11K)

Death battle

Wasn't that a decade ago?

I think it has to do with Emerald Twilight and HEAT, Hal getting passed over for the DCAU, and the movie

Emerald Twilight was almost 3 decades ago

Emerald Twilight was a 1994 story.