I've recently purchased about 7 ton (7,000 kg) of books for $1500...

I've recently purchased about 7 ton (7,000 kg) of books for $1500. I'm sorting through them and discarding the ones that won't sell in my shop and keeping the ones that will. I'm interested personally in non fiction, history, society, philosophy etc.
There is an absolute shit ton of paper and hardback novels, readers digest condensed novels and romance etc. It's just trash, but when donating them to charity, they snapped up the romance because they are so popular.
I'm new to this game, should I just started a non fiction book shop and discard all the novels?

Attached: IMG_20190227_222055.jpg (2048x1536, 1.99M)

Other urls found in this thread:

zubalbooks.com/buy-bulk-books.jsp
2swellguys.com/wholesale/
randomhouse.com/knopf/classics/
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

This is about 1/4 of the books, I still have to pick up more and am running out of room. 70% of them are trash but there are some okay finds, no real philosophy books but have found some cool social studies, medical, psychology, history books. There's a lot of cooking, some animals and sport etc. It is a massive task sorting out and am overwhelmed

Attached: IMG_20190227_222111.jpg (2048x1536, 1.95M)

You are never going to sell all that bullshit

why did you do this?

Amazon

You really shouldn’t discard certain books becuase you don’t like them. No grocery store won’t carry dairy products becuase the owner doesn’t like the taste of them. Likewise, just becuase you don’t like novels, that does not mean you should not sell them. Besides, you’d be alienating a good amount of people looking to buy fiction, and a niche group of philosophy book buyers won’t keep you afloat.

>I've recently purchased about 7 ton (7,000 kg) of books for $1500.

Attached: 1381206299864.jpg (500x375, 46K)

Where can I buy books by the ton?

Why the fuck?

Attached: 1498672734334.png (500x496, 155K)