STEM and Yea Forums

Are there any stories of successful authors with STEM backgrounds?

I'm studying electrical engineering and everyone in my faculty seems pretty boring and baaic, and I imagine it'll get worse inside the industry.

I need some inspiration, I'm only 21. It's not to late for me, r-right bros?

Also if you think getting a Yea Forums gf is hard try doing it while studying in a STEM department, this shit's impossible.

Attached: 8d2258e03354a6b3b47e1a1bc7101713~2.jpg (869x602, 106K)

Drop out of school and take a Greyhound bus to Detroit. Bare knuckle box or cage fight negroids.

Neal Stephenson is a successful author with a STEM background. He is a genre writer though and admits to being one as well. His stuff is fun and at least tries to be intelligent. Though I have no clue what his recent stuff is like. ReadMe was fucking awful.

I live in Chile what other option do I have

Obviously no, retard. You may find an example here and there but they will be second rate writers. All writers of worth commited themselves to literature 100%. If they couldn't, then they at least commited their free time to literature 100%. You already show you're not a writer by choosing the pathetic electrical engineering degree. Your job is to be a pawn, forgotten by history. Let us the real men, picked apart by the muses, to write literature (i am a neet and i dedicate 100% of my free time to literature like browsing Yea Forums and writing).

>this is the example of a STEM writer
Lmao. You can cite Yudkowski as well, another product of STEM education. Fantastic author who wrote masterpieces such as "Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality".

Attached: oys7flxnqt011.jpg (2544x4000, 906K)

Tom Pynchon. I believe he was studying engineering before he joined the navy, but when he went back he studied literature. He also worked as a technical writer for some big engineering firm or corporation like Boeing or something like that