Post yfw Dune 2020 bombs at the box office because the source material is inherently unadaptable and not appealing for...

>post yfw Dune 2020 bombs at the box office because the source material is inherently unadaptable and not appealing for a mainstream audience

Attached: 13A52B44-86EE-47DD-AC0E-01B627A98167.jpg (750x991, 491K)

nothing is unadaptable

how good is the dune novel i never got around to reading it

I don't know what a Dune is, so I don't really care to watch in the first place.

I read it in high school. There's maybe 10 books that I've read in their entirety, so I'm no expert, but I liked it

The whole monologue thing would go over way better in animation. Too bad they won't shell out for the hand drawn work it's worth.

It will bomb but Dune is not unadaptable nor unappealing to a mainstream audience. It's only a tier above Game of Thrones, it's just wanked over here because it's a white male power fantasy. It will bomb because it will look too much like a Star Wars rip off to uneducated normies which is what killed John Carter

It's an oscar bait movie who cares

I don't care if it bombs, I care if it's good. BR2049 was a "bomb" and it's the best film ever made. Fight me

Attached: joi-deleted-scene.jpg (4032x3024, 1.34M)

Good but the first novel is generic in enough places that Hollywood can make it play it safe enough if they wish. Donno if Villenueve will get the atmosphere right but I can tell the casting is already pretty awful with the choices made so far. But whatever, the sequels that follow like Dune Messiah and Children are better anyway.

OP here. I hope its as good as BR2049 but unless they do a lot of voiceovers for inner monologue I dont see it working.

>It's only a tier above Game of Thrones