Past a certain age, a man with no $75K+ a year career, a wife and kids...

>Past a certain age, a man with no $75K+ a year career, a wife and kids, and a McMansion in the suburbs can be a bad thing

Attached: 1525304270398.jpg (250x280, 8K)

Past a certain age you need at least one of those things. I cannot even imagine being my age (32) and not making over $75k or having a nice house. I have a wife but I think I could make it without her. But if I didn't have the six figure job or the house I would definitely want a family by now at least.

w-what age would that be?

Attached: 1554652776406.jpg (768x768, 93K)

I'm majoring in finance. Will I make at least $50k?

If you are majoring in finance and you cannot pin down an $80,000/y job or even greater, you are fucking retarded. I am not exaggerating when I say that. If you deliberately settle for less because you are afraid, you have hamstrung yourself.

Majoring in STEM, am I doomed bros?

I was given the impression all college degrees are worth fuck all in the name of our lord's year. That's good to know. My other option was a 2 year in cybersecurity

First couple years probably not unless you go into investment banking, in which case you're trading your life away for money BUT the comraderie you get with other 1st and 2nd year analysts is pretty nice. You will easily make $80k/yr within 5 years after graduation, but at some point you will hit a ceiling unless you do your CFA. If you get the CFA the sky is the absolute limit for salary.

Or you could break the ceiling working a commission type job without doing the CFA but you'd need to be a sales hound and that's not really putting your finance knowledge to good use.

>t. Former investment banking analyst and CFA Charterholder

Enjoy
>no gf
>competing with pajeets
>working with pajeets
>Half your salary going to rent

Lmao that's terrible I made 6 figs outta college