Why did he destroy the tape at the end?

Why did he destroy the tape at the end?

Attached: Snake.jpg (620x349, 16K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=yR1WPkLnnZo
youtube.com/watch?v=_6eAcFOSOY0
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

to show them that he isn't their slave, he simply doesn't care, also cabman's music was more important for worldwide peace

it was the only way to destroy metal gear

The formula to stop the breakdown of the food chain, I think, based on what little they played in the film early on.

I thought it was about cold fusion or something like that. I'm not a scientist tho. That might have some impact on farming that only you nerds are aware of.

/thread

Attached: escape from new york.png (1920x834, 1.82M)

Oh yeah, but it also mentioned it had something to do with the ocean. It's been a while since I decided to watch it.

This shit is never mentioned in the film. Shut up.

Attached: 1534000873214.jpg (480x327, 56K)

Yes it is. Watch it again.

They used him like a tool, they didn't give a shit about him or anyone else who died saving the President. He gave the President a chance to prove that he cared about the people that died and he failed, so he got the humiliation he deserved.

I love that ending.

youtube.com/watch?v=yR1WPkLnnZo

Attached: Snake Plisken Incredulous.jpg (600x483, 74K)

>welcome to the human race

The sequel was cringey. World code 666. Subtle.

because childs was the thing and he did not want the thing to know the recording data

Well said. Based Plissken saving Big Band for the future.

Fucking kek

>sending an anarchist to a lawless land to save the president and world changing science

Hey, what could go wrong?

Because Captain Ron really had a real eye under his eye-patch.

Attached: Ron.jpg (1280x720, 82K)

As an act of rebellion against the oppressive government which only used him and doesn't care about anything other than the preservation of power