Wtf?

wtf?

Attached: 00.jpg (640x640, 83K)

Oil rigs don’t produce energy, they are used to extract fuel from the earth. Idiot.

>comparing extraction techniques to finished products

I-is this what AOC and her followers believe?

increasing energy throughput is not a good thing for the people in charge

retard

Someone explain this.

Attached: 1551204986624.jpg (1286x880, 120K)

A gallon of gas can power your phone for a year. It's an incredibly powerful fuel source and there's a reason wars are fought over it.

So to salvage some of this absolute garbage tier thread, this is actually a common motivation in electrochemical research for why people research new battery technology and shit. Computers have advanced so fucking fast over the past couple decades and energy storage is at a crawl. I’m a graduate student working on developing new battery chemistry and it’s crazy how much our current batteries suck compared to how much better they could be based on theoretical calculation. The issue is so few of these systems work reliably that when one technology is discovered (lead acid, Li ion) they reign supreme forever.

>energy
there

Explain what?

787s are comfortable to be in and don't explode, both are qualities the concorde lacked.
Frogs and planefags need not reply.

Seems like every year I read about some wondrous new battery tech that will make your phone or whatever last a week and charge in 20 minutes, but then you never hear about it again. I just assume it either blew up in someones face, or it was crazy expensive

Hurry up and invent some better batteries, smartypants. I can run a cordless circular saw for an afternoon on a 4.0amp/hr Li-Ion but I wouldn't try getting a cordless Li-Ion hammer drill

Transistors can be made smaller over time as technology increases.

Energy cannot be created nor destroyed and we get most of ours from dead dinosaurs deep underground.