Superior Spider-Man #10 preview

It all comes tumbling down.

Attached: SUPSM2018010PREVIEW-7.jpg (756x1148, 198K)

So he never got back with the midget girl?

Nope, he still has feelings for her but she doesn't want to have a relationship with him. She's basically his probation officer right now.

And people were wondering why he didn't go back to calling himself Doc Ock.

the die is cast!
I hate comics and how characters development is thrown out of the window for the sake of drama and status quo

Hopefully he completely owns it and starts going by doc ock again.

>See, I'm actually a CLONE of Doctor Otto Octavius in a different body that doesn't have his brain damage, so therefore, I cannot legally be held responsible for the crimes of Doctor Octopus.

Please let it be a return to Superior Octopus

>a character living a lie is forced to confront it
>MUH STATUS QUO

>Is the guy calling himself the Superior Spider-Man who wears the same suit that Spider-Man wore in New York during a time in which he publicly stated and the Avengers confirmed that Doctor Octopus took over his body and called himself the Superior Spider-Man actually Doctor Octopus?
You'd think they would have figured this out sooner.

I hope you're right and it's just about confronting it and not a way to throw out his character development by making him a villain again. I'm just not optimistic about it.

this is true though.

This is comic books tho

Odds are, Otto will inevitably become Doctor Octopus again, but he'll be more of an anti-hero like Venom rather than a full-on super-villain.

>You'd think they would have figured this out sooner.
American mainstream news corporations.

I honestly hope they double down with lady octopus and Otto just doubles down on being superior to his villainous self and just takes every oppitunity to fuck with his old comrades and by knowing them inside and out humilates them until it bites him in the ass when he underestimates them.