Hackman caught plagiarizing

The House of Stolen Ideas attacks again

bleedingcool.com/2019/08/10/house-of-x-2-vs-first-fifteen-lives-of-harry-august-claire-north-spoilers/

Attached: Screenshot_20190810-142213.png (720x1280, 355K)

Other urls found in this thread:

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melancholy_Elephants
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catherine_Webb
writersdigest.com/online-editor/can-you-copyright-an-idea
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

Fuck off Rich

not really surprising, Hickman's never had an original thought in his life

i know right, it's like two shitty things combined into a new, even shittier thing

>April 2014

>horror stories have been doing this shit since forever.

>I'm a author i used that's been around forever so it's mine i'll sue.

Hickman is hack and even don't know what omega lvl means, also this back in time power is fucking pointless.

Hickman responded

>Well, this is unfortunate. The times this has happened to me, Pax Romana probably being the most prominent, it’s impossible not to feel like someone is trying to steal your kid, so I sympathize with Ms. North’s reaction.

>Let me just say that I absolutely have read Harry August and think it’s wonderful, but I completely disagree with any idea that the narratives are similar.

>In regards to resurrection/reincarnation stories, I’d argue that, in terms of story, style and stakes, this is much more in line with something like Live Die Repeat than Harry August. The thing that it absolutely does have in common — and where the comparison is both accurate and fair — is that it repeats a lifetime instead of just a short period of time, but even that’s something that Replay did thirty years ago.