The Eternals

Is anyone here even looking forward to this?

Attached: 1524559449-eternals-marvel.jpg (1044x903, 247K)

I am. It has a great cast.

Well, I don't know much about this. Basically, they are Marvel's counterparts to DC's New Gods. Also, their structure is basically similar to the Olympian Gods. In fact, many of them were mistaken in ancient times by the Olympian Gods. There's one similar to Hercules, another one similar to Athena, another one similar to Zeus... etc.

Not in the least. Gonna sit this one out

The girl from Stranger Things was rumored to be in the movie but I didn't see her in the cast list. What a shame

how long until normies pretend they know who the eternals are?

I read Chuck Austen’s eternal Max

who's the cast?

I am no Marvel expert but I read more cosmic Marvel than anything else and have no fucking clue who these dudes are.
They look like bootleg New Gods.
It'll make a billion dollars sheep even if nobody knows who they are because the movie going audience is full of sheep.

Angelina Jolie
Richard Madden
Kumail Nanjiani
Lauren Ridloff
Brian Tyree Henry
Salma Hayek
Lia McHugh
Don Lee
Directed by Chloé Zhao.

nope, all of phase 4 except maybe dr strange is going to be a shit. no FF, no muties, no direction for the universe

Yes, but not because I ever cared about them in the comics. I love seeing Kirby stuff put into film though.

What the fuck do you mean "no direction"? It's fucking obvious their setting up an expanded MU. Phase 4 has more variety than any other phase besides maybe 2.

agreed. How are people so excited for the news. What I heard was MCU is officially dead. I mean good riddance since it has been on the heavy decline for 2 years now. Strange 2 is the only one I am excited for... maybe Blade but I don't see it working in this political climate. Not allowed to have fun but have to be political these days.

nigga the merger only happened after Phase 4 was complete

There's no way they could shove FF4 or X-Men