Favorite Graphic Novel?

I'm fairly new to reading Graphic Novels and I gotta say I'm hooked. As of right now my favorite so far is Blankets. Really could connect to the the themes in this one and the art was amazing. What are some of you user's favorites?

Attached: 73045848805302ccb839d17164a306d4.jpg (514x800, 86K)

Off the top of my head:

3 Story
American Born Chinese
Andre the Giant: Life and Legend
Ant Colony
Are You My Mother?
Arsene Schrauwen
Bookhunter
Bottomless Belly Button
Boxers and Saints
Building Stories (some will disagree as to whether or not this counts as a graphic novel)
Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?
City of Glass
Congress of the Animals / Fran
A Contract with God
Doctors
Duncan the Wonder Dog
The Encyclopedia of Early Earth
Essex County
Fun Home
Habibi
How to Be Happy
The Initiates
Jerusalem Chronicles
Maus
Mother Come Home
New School
Paying For It
Patience
Persepolis
Pyongyang
Through the Woods
Why I Hate Saturn
Wilson
Wimbledon Green

Wow, quite an extensive list. You have an all time favorite out of the list?

My collection of non-cape comics is smaller than I'd like but some graphic novels I liked a lot are:
Eightball
American Splandor
Resident Alien
I'm not sure if pulp characters are too close to capeshit but I really like The Shadow. All his Dark Horse stuff is amazing.
The Spirit: The New Adventure and Green Hornet Year One are solid as well.

Attached: nose comparison.jpg (400x617, 79K)

This is a pretty safe list, and I'd second it. I was particularly fond of

>American Born Chinese
>Boxers and Saints
>Persepolis

I like stories where the protagonist doesn't necessarily mesh with the world they're a part of and these novels do them pretty well.

forgot to also add Anya's Ghost to it. Scott Pilgrim too.

>Eightball
>American Splandor
Excellent taste, but not really graphic novels.

Is the difference when they are published in completion and not as monthlies?

Asterios Polyp

Blankets is cool