How is this even acceptable in 2019?

How is this even acceptable in 2019?

Attached: 6540651032056.png (2559x1439, 3.05M)

appealing character designs are problematic

They look like Parapa The Rapper rejects, I'm not a great artist at all and even I can make more appealing designs.

It's called a trend you tard

Following trends is probably the most retarded thing imaginable. Animation is suppose to look unique and expressive. The characters in OP look like something a corporation made to appeal towards mentally handicapped children.

I never said I liked it, I'm just telling you that it's going to either die out or evolve into something else in a few years.

why is everything so fucking ugly?
it's not like the 90s where everything was gross on purpose
this is UGLY and tells itself it's cute wtf

Attached: 1553806635945.jpg (700x401, 55K)

is this from nuPPG?

What's the problem? Use your big boy words.

The fuck is this?

so shitty character designs are trendy right now. got it.

are you telling me this isn't another pedo-bait spam thread?

>Sees thumbnail
Oh come on it's not that bad looking
>Open image
>See lipstick on boy
Jesus fucking christ

Attached: IMG_20181210_134309.jpg (566x594, 102K)

It's supposed to be emulating indie comics and webcomics, most of which are made by amateur artists. It's supposed to look like it was drawn by someone who draws as a hobby rather than as a job

It's actually really weird to see these people drawing like this, because I've met a bunch of people who work in animation, and a lot of them are actually good artists, they're just drawing bad on purpose.

It goes to show how shitty trends are. People would eat tidepods if it was cool -oh wait

Unironically yes

That's not lipstick, it's anime influence

that doesn't change what I said, dumbass

Is the ugly one on the left walking like a ballerina or what?

What a bunch of forgettable souless designs, what even is this?

>op doesn't state what the problem is