Comic noob here:

Comic noob here:
Can someone tell me how the main schlick of the X-Men "racism against mutants because they are different and dangerous" works in-universe, but marvel folk has no grudge against the Avengers and co?
Is that even still a thing in modern X-Men or did marvel drop it?

Attached: 62ß935953.jpg (768x433, 108K)

Haha you said schlick.

The X-Men exist in their own pocket universe version of the marvel universe, where other heroes don't exist unless they need them to at which point they're all written as retarded as possible before going back to not existing when that purpose is over.

It never worked. It will never work. It became a secondary plot under Claremont's pen, mostly as faggot analogs, and then other wirters Post-2k picked it up and run it to the ground by making it about nigs and shit. X-Men have more in common with Racial Supremacists than they do with fags and the like.

>Magneto has more in common with Racial Supremacists than he does with fags and the like
fixed it for you

Haven't read them in a while, but most certainly dropped in todays climate.
They've tried to make it about fags and niggers already and no what? Trannies? No thanks.
It's best if they stick in their own pocket dimension and maybe call in others when they need them to act retarded.
But yeah, no

Because X-men are the niggers of Marvel and have a victim complex where its never their fault even when they go around recruiting child soldiers and getting kids killed.

So there isn't really any "logic" behind it and they just use the gay-race-minority analogy when they have to? So why even treat the X-Men as something special and not just insert them into other Marvel stories and vice versa?
Wouldn't that help selling books and make them feel more natural inside the Marvel cosmos?

Are you stuck in 2005 or something? Are you forgetting the Utopia era? Hell, even Morisson introduced that angle subtly.

They're having their cake and eating it too.